Kalimantan, Indonesia

Provinces of Kalimantan and their Capitals

Kalimantan is the Indonesian part of the island of Borneo, the 3rd largest island in the world. The Indonesian part covers some 580.000 km2 (225.000 sq mi), the vast area is home to only 12 million people, so most of the provinces (shown below), especially the interior is very sparsely populated, and the vast rain forests here is some of the most bio-diverse areas in the world. North Kalimantan province was formed, separated from the province of East Kalimantan in 2012, which is now the newest province of Indonesia.
West Kalimantan (Kalimantan Barat)
Central Kalimantan (Kalimantan Tengah)
South Kalimantan (Kalimantan Selatan)
East Kalimantan (Kalimantan Timur)
North Kalimantan (Kalimantan Utara)
Share Button
Print Friendly
« (Previous Post)
(Next Post) »

First Choice Travel & Tours Ltd.
#217, 222 - 16 Ave NE
Calgary, AB T2E 1J8

© Copyright 2016. First Choice Travel & Tours Ltd.     |     Dynamic Web Design Calgary